by Peter Massam

Select Format


Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 20/07/2022

Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 108
ISBN : 9781982286071
Format : Hardcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 108
ISBN : 9781982286095

About the Book

It is curious how experience moulds our actions, reactions and expectations of what is to come. This first volume in a trilogy gives an account of how one boy grows up in the safety of a Spartan, but loving home and the freedoms afforded so easily to those who have so little. Part of that growing up is the introduction into the life equation of encounters with girls young and older. Haunted by the spectre of his first school bus journey to ‘big school’, the suppressed tears make him incandescent with inner rage. This is the story of how one boy’s opinion was turned, obstacles overcome and how a young man’s expectations were raised and confounded in equal measure.

About the Author

Peter Massam is a writer who captures a moment in time, a location, events or human interactions that have shaped his life and experiences that have been instrumental in managing the journey.

His previous publications are as a poet and technical author. More recently, the Cuz Collection brought together poetry and complementary sketches and images.

The first collection of short sketch poems captures the motivations behind the urge to draw a scene or capture a moment which sparks observations or symbolises a trend in attitudes or simply celebrates a moment of beauty or an historical event.

The second collection reflects on the plant choices made in a country garden over eleven years and the memories they evoke from child to adulthood.

A technical book began this journey to help two opposite sides value each other's domain for the good of the Customer, highlighting the importance of what was to become a permanent agenda item at board level - Customer Experience.

First Cuz Collection of Poems
Sketch Poems (2019; Audible 2020)
ISBN-13: 978-1701299238

Second Cuz Collection of Poems
Reflections in a Country Garden (2021)
ISBN-13: 979-8723096103

Customer Experience
Managing Service Level Quality across Wireless and Fixed Networks (2007)
ISBN-13: 978-0470848487