Where Love Grows

A Journey Through the Experience of Illness & Grief of Metastatic Breast Cancer

by Georgia Anne Clancy

Select Format


Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 8/21/2017

Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 5.5x8.5
Page Count : 94
ISBN : 9781504384612

About the Book

Where Love Grows is an abundantly thorough example of the experience of illness and journey through grief within metastatic breast cancer. It is the author’s own personal account of the five stages of grief and how they emerged as unique emotions that are both normal and common to experience when faced with a life-threatening illness. It is through these extreme circumstances that one can become exacerbated with acute grief and the dark journey it takes us through. If you are having a difficult time coping with your own breast cancer diagnosis and related grief, Where Love Grows is a must-read!

About the Author

Georgia Anne Clancy has guided patients through illness, grief and acute health circumstances as a registered nurse for twenty-five years. That experience combined with an understanding of disease management for acute and chronic conditions and the psychosocial challenges associated therein are the foundation of her knowledge. When faced with her own health crisis of metastatic breast cancer, Georgia battled her way through grief and confronted challenging emotions about her diagnosis. She compassionately shares her story and transition through the stages of grief during her own experience of illness. Residing in South Florida, Georgia is a trained health and wellness coach. She enjoys spending time with her family and photography.