Infinite Awakenings

52 Philosophical Story Poems Envisioning A More Glorious World

by Oman Ken

Select Format


Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 4/25/2023

Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 252
ISBN : 9798765238967
Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 7.5x9.25
Page Count : 252
ISBN : 9798765238950

About the Book

Oman Ken has created an inspiring collection of what he calls – philosophical story poems – that guide the reader right to the heart of what life is truly about and what really matters. Oman's poems portray themes that explore conscious relationships, awakening, transcendence, quantum physics, evolutionary spirituality, alignment with Nature, and the insightful topics investigated in his four volume book series, JOURNEY OF THE GREAT CIRCLE. published by Balboa Press.

About the Author

Oman Ken has devoted his life to being a multi-instrumentalist, vocalist, writer, and poet. He lives in a home filled with exotic instruments from around the world, and professionally has focused his musical presentations on the harp, guitar, piano, Native American and ethnic flutes, as well as the gift of his voice. He has performed hundreds of concerts and celebrations across the United States while creating 15 professional recordings of his original vocal and instrumental music. Oman has also composed three Ritual Theater Musicals which he directed and produced in Hawaii, entitled “Genesis: A Ritual of Transformation”, “Starwheel: Journey of the Sacred Circle”, and “The Mask and the Sword”. Furthermore, he has produced myriad multi-media Solstice and Equinox Celebrations with a troupe of 25 people in Houston, Texas and Cincinnati, Ohio. Oman has presented his transformational workshops: “The Ceremonial Art of Celebration”, “Dance Movement as Spiritual Practice”, and “The Power Within the Archetypes of the King, Warrior, Magician, and Lover”, in various spiritual conferences and retreats around the United States. After a challenging physical condition made it unfeasible to continue his musical travels, Oman deepened his spiritual quest for inner freedom by spending an abundance of time in Nature contemplating what life is truly about - and what really matters. The result of his personal investigations was a host of poetic contemplative narratives that became his book series Journey of The Great Circle. His inquiry also brought forth the 52 story poems in this collection. Oman now lives in the majestic Red Rocks of Sedona, Arizona.