THANKS series Edition 1

Therapeutic Healing And Nurturing Kid’s Stories

by Pirkko Monds

Select Format


Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 8/7/2012

Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 48
ISBN : 9781452506005

About the Book

The THANKS series (Therapeutic Healing And Nurturing Kids’ Stories) consists of four very different challenges children are likely to come across during their early, impressionable years.


Story 1, The Little Sea Horse,” deals with helping children accept diversity in each other.


Story 2, “Joey & the Wrong Pouch,” deals with sexual abuse on a very subtle level.


These first two stories can be read to an individual child or a group of children. They both contain wonderful messages about two very important life challenges. If a child has never experienced either one of these adversities, he or she would merely hear a story with an important message.


Story 3, “Prickles,” is about a child living with pain and would be helpful to a child going through this particular challenge. It is written in a poetry format and easy to listen to.


Story 4, “In the Deep Deep Woods,” is for a child who has experienced domestic violence.


This is also in a poetry format, and even though it is easy to listen to, I would recommend it only be read to a child whose life has taken him or her through this particular hardship.

About the Author

I am a retired early childhood and primary school teacher, and set up my own Rudolf Steiner inspired child care centre with a close friend. I loved writing and telling stories for the children in my care, stories which children could relate to while finding solutions to the many challenges in their life.