The Vedic Dharma

Explorations in the Vedic Natural Order (Rta)

by James Kalomiris

Select Format


Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 4/09/2019

Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 240
ISBN : 9781982225599
Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 240
ISBN : 9781982225605

About the Book

This volume is the first installment in a new series on the Rig Veda. This series is an original, idiosyncratic look at the Rg Veda and Vedas as a whole. The purpose of this series, The Secret History of the Vedas, is to unravel and discover the true meaning of the Vedic deities and to reveal the hidden meaning of the Vedas. This book is a line-by-line commentary on the Asyavamasya Sukta in the Rig Veda. There are three great themes in the Vedic dharma—Existence, Bliss, and Consciousness. This volume is an examination of Existence, the first prong in the Vedic Dharma. This book is a broad overview of the major themes that are present in the Vedic dharma. These themes will be explored and expanded in subsequent volumes in this series. That series is The Secret History of the Vedas. This series reveals the hidden meaning of the Rg Veda, reassembled from portions of the Vedas—the Rg Veda SamaVeda, Yajur Veda, and AtharvaVeda—as well as the Brahmanas, Upanishads, shastras, and other Vedic and Hindu writings. This series and this volume provide the key that unlocks the secrets of the Vedas.

About the Author

Author is a household and lover of the Vedas. He is a Juris Doctor (J.D.), having graduating law school, and whose profession is in the law. He uses those legal analytical skills to unlock the secrets of the Vedas.